Academy Council

Our aspiration is for Governance at Wrenn School to be truly outstanding and a model of best practice. This means working with academy leaders to continue with improvements in the provision and outcomes for all students, especially the most disadvantaged. The support and challenge required will be through an Academy Council (AC) which was formed in November 2018.

All of the governors who sit on the AC are appointed by CET.

All meetings will also be attended by The Principal, Vice Principal and members of the Senior Leadership Team as required. Increasingly, middle leaders will be invited to attend to present on their areas of responsibility.

Meetings will be clerked by Tina Mayes (Clerk to Wrenn School Academy Council)

How the AC will operate

All AC members are expected to attend all meetings or to send apologies to the clerk before the meeting along with any comments on the papers being presented. All papers will be circulated 5 days ahead of each meeting. Governors are expected to read papers in advance of the meeting. The full AC meetings will start at 6:30pm

Meeting dates 2021-2022:

Tuesday 21st September 2021

Tuesday 30th November 2021

Tuesday 1st February 2022

Tuesday 3rd May 2022

AC Scheme of delegation

AC Attendance

AC Pecuniary interests

CET Statutory Information